Export monitoring/CSG

Stacked containers

This English version of the website is still under construction.

Welcome, our unit is the contact point for all your questions regarding the control on import, export and transfer of strategical goods and is the licensing authority for these imports, exports or transfers that have been made subject to licensing.

This involves on the one hand defence-related products and related material, and civil firearms, as governed by the Flemish decree of 15 June 2012 and the decision of the Flemish government of 20 July 2012, and on the other hand dual use items, as governed by the EU Regulation No. 428/2009 and the decision of the Flemish government of 14 March 2014.

Please note that the Belgian Constitution prescribes that official government documents must be issued in the language of the Region. Any document our unit issues to a company can therefore only be in Dutch. Our licences are in Dutch as well but follow the European templates.

For more questions, you can contact us on the following coordinates:

General administrative contact:

   csg@iv.vlaanderen.be

   Tel: 02/553 48 80
   Fax : 02/553 60 37

   Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs
   Strategic Goods Control Unit
   Boudewijnlaan 30 - bus 80
   1000 Brussels

    Michael Peeters, Head of Unit
    Michael.peeters@iv.vlaanderen.be

Contacts for questions regarding the qualification of dual use items and other technical issues:

    Johan Evers, engineer
    Johan.evers@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 61 59

    Zen Verdickt, engineer
    Zen.verdickt@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 00 69

    Eric Bertels, chemical expert
    Eric.bertels@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 01 87

Contacts for questions regarding end users and countries of destination of dual use items and general questions regarding dual use:

    Milan Godin, legal advisor
    Milan.godin@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 52 49   

    Hilde Verbeurgt, policy officer
    Hilde.verbeurgt@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 61 82

    Beatrijs Van Belle, legal advisor
    Beatrijs.vanbelle@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 53 78

    Laura-Johanna Cluytens, policy officer
    Laura.cluytens@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 58 99

Contacts for specific questions regarding the import and export of civil firearms, parts and munition:

    Rudolf Plas, expert
    Rudolf.plas@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 48 80

    Daniël Huwaert, staff
    Daniel.huwaert@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 61 71

    Ludo Knops, staff
    Ludo.knops@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 58 01

Contacts for specific questions regarding arms of which the import, export, transit and transfer are prohibited, and of defence-related products and related material:

    Tom Nijs, legal advisor
    Tom.nijs@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 57 56
    
    Lotte Bruynen, policy officer
    Lotte.bruynen@iv.vlaanderen.be
    T: 02-553 20 26

Share with others