Contact us
    Back to overview Send an e-mail

    Send an e-mail to 1700, the information service for all your government related questions.
    You will receive a copy of this mail.

    Back to overview Chat with us
    Your chat session will start automatically after an operator becomes available.
    Please wait while we determine your queue position.

    Members and responsibilities of the Government of Flanders 2014-2019

    Minister-President Geert Bourgeois presented the members of his government team on 25 July 2014. The Government of Flanders consists of nine ministers, who are in office for a 5-year term, which is due to end in 2019.

    Geert Bourgeois (N-VA)
    Minister-President of the Government of Flanders,
    Flemish Minister for Foreign Policy and Immovable Heritage, responsible for:

    • general government policy
    • foreign policy
    • management and protection of immovable heritage¬≠.

    Hilde Crevits (CD&V)
    Vice-Minister-President of the Government of Flanders,
    Flemish Minister for Education, responsible for:

    • education and training.

    Bart Tommelein (Open Vld)
    Vice-Minister-President of the Government of Flanders,
    Flemish Minister for Budget, Finance and Energy, responsible for:

    • finance and budget
    • energy.

    Liesbeth Homans (N-VA)
    Vice-Minister-President of the Government of Flanders,
    Flemish Minister for Local and Provincial Government, Civic Integration, Housing, Equal Opportunities and Poverty Reduction, responsible for:

    • public governance
    • housing policy
    • social economy
    • the equal opportunities policy
    • coordination of the policy on poverty.

    Ben Weyts (N-VA)
    Flemish Minister for Mobility, Public Works, the Vlaamse Rand, Tourism and Animal Welfare, responsible for:

    • mobility and public works
    • policy on the Flemish periphery around Brussels
    • tourism
    • animal welfare.

    Jo Vandeurzen (CD&V)
    Flemish Minister for Welfare, Public Health and Family, responsible for:

    • welfare, public health and family.

    Philippe Muyters (N-VA)
    Flemish Minister for Work, Economy, Innovation and Sport, responsible for:

    • economy
    • fundamental, strategic and policy-oriented research
    • technological innovation
    • employment
    • vocational training
    • sport.

    Joke Schauvliege (CD&V)
    Flemish Minister for Environment, Nature and Agriculture, responsible for:

    • agriculture and fisheries
    • the environment and rural policy
    • nature and natural resources
    • spatial planning.

    Sven Gatz (Open Vld)
    Flemish Minister for Culture, Media, Youth and Brussels Affairs, responsible for:

    • cultural heritage
    • professional arts
    • socio-cultural adult work
    • media
    • youth work
    • the coordination of the policy on Brussels-Capital.


    Vlaamse Regering (Government of Flanders)
    Martelaarsplein 19
    1000 Brussel

    Tel.: 02 552 60 00
    Fax: 02 552 60 01