Terug naar overzicht

Inventory of the terrestrial isopods in Belgium (2011–2020)

De samenvatting is helaas nog niet in het Nederlands beschikbaar.
This data paper describes a recent and spatially complete inventory of the terrestrial isopods of Belgium between 2011 and 2020. During these 10 years every 10 × 10 km² cell of the Universal Transverse Mercator (UTM) grid in Belgium (373 grid cells) was visited in search for terrestrial isopods. Inventories covered different habitat types in every grid cell such as forest, wetlands or stream sides, and urban areas. Most of the dataset records were obtained by hand-collection methods such as turning stones and dead wood, or by sieving litter and through casual observations. These inventories were carried out by specialists from Spinicornis, the Belgian Terrestrial Isopod Group. Their data is complemented with pitfall trap data from scientific projects and verified citizen science data collected via waarnemingen.be and observations.be from the same time period. This resulted in 19,406 dataset records of 35 terrestrial isopod species. All dataset records are georeferenced using the centroid of their respective 5 × 5 km² UTM grid cell. The dataset is published as open data and available through the Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF). Direct link to the dataset: https://doi.org/10.15468/mw9c66.


Aantal pagina's 13
Volume 1101
Pagina's (van-tot) 57-69
Type A1: Web of Science-artikel
Categorie Onderzoek
Tijdschrift ZooKeys
Issns 1313-2989
Uitgeverij Pensoft
Taal Engels

@book{3806336b-11e7-4c66-ac7e-ba4f6769c843, title = "Inventory of the terrestrial isopods in Belgium (2011–2020)", author = "Pepijn Boeraeve and Gert Arijs and Stijn Segers and Dimitri Brosens and Peter Desmet and Kristijn Swinnen and Jorg Lambrechts and Pallieter De Smedt", year = "2022", doi = "https://doi.org/10.3897/zookeys.1101.65810", language = "Engels", series = "ZooKeys", publisher = "Pensoft", number = "", address = "België", }


Pepijn Boeraeve
Gert Arijs
Stijn Segers
Dimitri Brosens
Peter Desmet
Kristijn Swinnen
Jorg Lambrechts
Pallieter De Smedt